Modern Media Meditation Monday

Today’s meditation is on an interpretation of Sara Bareilles’ “Winter Song.”

Girl: This is my winter song to you.
The storm is coming soon,
It rolls in from the sea

God: My voice; a beacon in the night.
My words will be your light,
To carry you to me.

Is love alive?
Is love alive?

Is love

Girl: They say that things just cannot grow
Beneath the winter snow,
Or so I have been told.

They say were buried far,
Just like a distant star
I simply cannot hold.

Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love alive?

God: I still believe in summer days.
The seasons always change
And life will find a way.

I’ll be your harvester of light
And send it out tonight
So we can start again.

Is love alive?
Is love alive?
Is love alive?

Girl: This is my winter song to you.
The storm is coming soon
It rolls in from the sea.

My love a beacon in the night.
My words will be your light
To carry you to me.

Is love alive?

To ponder and pray with:

*What “storms” do I face in my life?

*What keeps me distant from God’s voice and love?

*How do I answer God when He asks if love is “alive” within me?

* What answer do I expect from God when I ask Him about love? How do I feel about what He says?

* When have I recognized my role and responsibilities in maintaining my relationship with God?
*How can I keep God’s and my love alive in this world?
Leave a Reply

