7QTF: The Lighter Side of Life

7_quick_takes_sm1

Join Jen and the rest for more!

-1-

My dear friend L. shared with me a classic single lady moment. It was a Saturday night, she was feeling alone, and the landlord’s cat was meowing because the family was away. So she prayed: “God, I asked for a husband. Why did you send me a cat?!?”

I liked to think the cat was trying to commiserate.

39777553

-2-

Of course, this is L.’s reaction to cats in general:

39777626

-3-

So far this is the ticker I have created for my book’s January release.


It was the closest I could find. There’s books, see. And pencils and paper.  And a computer, which is actually how I do most of my writing. I chose the little counter because I thought…hey…it’s the Holy Spirit bringing me money from sales…

-4-

I kinda sorta want a guy I’m interested in to pick up a guitar and sing me this.

-5-

Gotta love an Arrested Development joke. With the Pope (pop-pop).

164936_216424285173988_199958205_n

-6-

970071_214962678653482_1887317821_n-7-

Why, yes, half this post will be from Catholic Memes. It is hot. *pbffft*

through-the-valley-of-the-shadow-of-death

2 thoughts on “7QTF: The Lighter Side of Life

Leave a Reply

