Happy 100 Posts!

Hello, dearest readers! Thank you so much for visiting my blog! I originally started it 3 years ago to be a place where young Catholic women would share their unique perspective on the faith and the world around them. I had high ideals of getting multiple contributors and addressing many, many topics beyond the single life and relationships! And I certainly hope to continue in that vein. Here are some examples:

  • L., an accountant, and other friends to share tips on money management for single ladies.
  • D. share her experiences after a consultation with a personal shopper on dressing for a conservative workplace, but for her petite, curvy body type.
  • Me on “bridal/bachelor” parties for friends entering religious formation, including how to raise funds those delaying entrance because of debt

If anyone else has posts they’d like to contribute or topics they’d like to see here, please let me know!

I guess the reason I’ve been so backlogged or single-minded (pun intentional) on this blog has to do with themes on my mind and heart for the past few years. Themes that all came out into my first novel for teens, Ten Commandments for Kissing Gloria Jean, to be published by Pauline Books and Media in January 2014. Here’s the write-up and link where you can sign-up for notice of when you can order your first copy.

But one special blog fan will get their very own copy, absolutely free! All you have to do is comment below, and solemnly promise that if you win, will write a review on the Amazon page. You have until Wednesday, November 27 at 11:59 pm to enter. I’ll email the winner Advent weekend and pending his/her permission, will post the name, Monday, Dec. 2.

In the following weeks as the pub date gets closer, there will more chances to win other cool stuff, like…an a digital advance copy, prize pack with goodies, and maybe even  a print copy! So keep reading!

*If you are a youth minister, troop leader, teacher, journalist, etc. or know one, and would like to review the book for use with teens ages “mature” 12 and up, please email me with your information, and I will happily send you a galley copy!

12 thoughts on “Happy 100 Posts!

  1. Pingback: Thoughts for Thursday: The Purgatory of Chaste Dating | Proverbial Girlfriend

  2. Pingback: 7QTF: SOme Stuff That Happened | Proverbial Girlfriend

  3. Pick me! I read & write all the time, as well as teach religious ed. to 5th & 6th graders. I would be ecstatic to receive a free copy and write a review for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

