7QTF: Some Stuff That Happened

7_quick_takes_sm1Join Jen and the rest for more Takes!

-1-

I reached 100 posts! Check out the AWESOME giveaway!

-2-

I saw The Princess and the Frog for the first time. Such a cute movie! And I love the message!

-3-

I went to the Real Love Revolution conference in Worcester. Heard Leah Darrow and Chris Stefanick give amazing talks to teens. If I wasn’t there partly to help out the sisters’ mission, I would’ve asked if he had a similarly minded cousin or brother or something for my friend L. ๐Ÿ™‚

-4-

Have you seen this commercial with the habited (!) nuns playing Taboo>? And not even actually in poor taste? (!) Ok, so it’s more Sister Act than ethereal cloistered singing. But but habited nuns! Joyful nuns of all ages! On a mainstream television channel! And no one’s trashing them! I personally can’t get enough of public sightings of witness. ๐Ÿ™‚

-5-

I made Thanksgiving plans! I will be volunteering at a nursing home with L. for the afternoon. Not sure if there are any other plans we might join in on. But at least it’s something with turkey. AND real mashed potatoes. To me, it’s not Thanksgiving without the spuds. :p

-6-

-1

At 4070 words. I should be at about 35K. Yup. I have no words…

-7-

Virtue of the week: Discipline. This week in particular really put into perspective how sometimes discipline is not what I mean to do to myself, but what God calls me to in the here and now. Yes, my writing goals are worthy, but do I really want 50K terrible words or 10K really qualities ones that will have a defined direction? And when I say I want to exercise more or eat better, why do I really? Is it for selfish reasons like fitting into a killer dress or just to be healthy. God has thunked me on the head: the latter! Besides, I’ve found myself becoming more disciplined when it comes to marketing my book. So, there’s that. ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a great Friday and weekend, everyone! And don’t forget to comment on Post 100 for a chance at the giveaway!

6 thoughts on “7QTF: Some Stuff That Happened

    • Isn’t it? I do too. And I heard from one of “my” nuns that yes, it actually is like that…if not more so! ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Thanksgiving, Morgan!

  1. I knew 50K was unreasonable for me with my life structured as it is, so I’ve been trying to write 7 short stories in November instead. I got to 4 1/2, with great agony and difficulty, before realizing that the reason they’re so hard to write is because I’m not trying to write well. Working toward numbers is a bad idea for me; bad words on the page don’t energize and inspire; they slow me down. So I’m regrouping for the last week and trying to enter some contests and do some submissions instead.

Leave a Reply

