7QTF:

7_quick_takes_sm1Don’t forget to check out Jen and the rest!

[1]

6e1deaf262f9b4b9522e211371681486Snow on Monday. Snow on Wednesday. A little bit of snow on Sunday. Possibly a lot of snow on Valentine’s Eve. Ugh.

[2]

This week in NAS: Chastity–Living chastely (not just abstinence) is a choice. Have you ever had to defend your choice to live out chastity? If not, why do you choose chastity? I love what Sarah @ Footprints on My Heart says: “I realized, when faced with this decision, that I couldn’t bear the thought of turning my back on God.  I desire heaven, for me and this poor man, and I knew that these actions would not lead us there.  So I said ‘yes’ to God and walked away from the situation, bade the young sir farewell, and renewed my commitment to live chastely.” I’ve experienced that in my own life–the image that I had turned away from God, and the thought of Him sadly looking at me not looking at Him was a key moment in the process of putting on chastity every day.

Next week: If only I knew then what I know now…What would you tell your former self about being single if given the chance? What have you learned that you wish you could tell your younger self?

Join us!

[3]

This week I am going to try really hard to get a WWRW post on this book, as well as the post I promised way back when to answer a commentor’s question.

[4]

Vice of the week: Ego. Totally followed through on a decision I shouldn’t have based purely on my own sense of self-importance. Ugh. Definitely need to go back to humility some more.

[5]

Virtue of the week: Love. Let’s leave it at that. 🙂

[6]

Prayer Request: For parents of teen readers. So much to consider!

[7]

Book: A big thank you to Sophie Miriam Gorman for her Amazon review!

I also have an Amazon page: http://www.amazon.com/author/brittleigh

Leave a Reply

