7QTF: Those Crazy, Hazy Days of Summer

7_quick_takes_sm1

Joining Jennifer and the gang at Conversion Diary!

[1]

The Not Alone Series gals are gathering in Savannah, Georgia, TODAY! It’s like our own little Edel.
Prayers and blessings to you ladies!

[2]

I’d be going, but Mr. Sweet and I are flying to my home state for a cruise starting TOMORROW! Can’t wait! 😀

[3]

This travel is really crazy considering last weekend we were just in NYC visiting my friend and her new husband. My words to describe it: good, exhausting. fun, expensive. great walking workout, dirty (pro-tip: don’t wear open shoes, no matter how comfy).

[4]

Another crazy thing: my eldest niece, who is 10, is doing a time trial for the Junior Olympics today!  AAHHHHHHH! I could be the aunt of a Junior Olympian! Good crazy!

[5]

Did you hear about that Malaysia Airlines plane that got shot out of the sky??? NOT the kind of crazy I like.

[6]

The packing up for the move is going well. Also…best workout…ever. Especially when it’s a high of 90, 100% humidity, and no air conditioning.  Bad hazy.

[7]

Crazy: I have watched the first four seasons of Doctor Who. In about a week. Ummm…

See you next week—I’ve got posts scheduled for NFP week!

 

Leave a Reply

