7QTF: Pregnant. And a Pause.

seven-quick-takes-friday-2-300x213

Linking up with Kelly and the rest!

So there was a little pause there with my blogging, and no it wasn’t “pregnant” (meaning it wasn’t serving some greater purpose); just lazy. : P To give you an idea of how much I have to muster up the wherewithal to commit to this project that has given me joy, an outlet, etc., I started this post on Sunday.

[1]

Happily still pregnant, even if as Sunday’s picture shows, not really looking at it. In the interim, PJ and I found out who we should be expecting around Thanksgiving!

Screen Shot 2016-07-11 at 3.33.15 PM

Meet Sweetie, Jr., y’all. His name will be the surprise.

[2]

Saw this recently and laughed and laughed.

sJV8w3RjLMKXUwe4CWi3aDCWinUmtDTM_lg

Yup, that’s pretty much what it’s like.

[3]

I may have mentioned on an NAS post (“What I’d Miss ABout Being Single”) about loving my bed. It’s like a cloud. And when PJ and I started talking about how we like to sleep and appropriately testing out his existing mattress, I told him, “We’ll need a new mattress. I like ’em soft enough to think I’m on a cloud.”

People, my cloud came last week.

wp-1468777587271.jpg

That’s the LeachCo Back n Belly surround-fluff system. Worth every penny (and got us to qualify for the Amazon Welcome Box for Moms, as well as a SkipHop toy for Prime Day).

[4]

Sunday featured many young ones raising their voices to the heavens–some in delight, most in supplication. Our son was all

62520193

and that little fist (or more likely foot) of his echoed in reply.

[5]

 Speaking of kicks, every time I feel him move (or is it his hiccups?), this is how I react:

latest

[6]

kit-kat-lasagnabreakfast

 Yeah, totally had an XL Kit Kat for second breakfast. What? I needed something to go with my half-caff coffee, which I needed because I had an earlier shift at work…

[7]

IN TIME FOR CHRISTMAS/NEW YEAR’S RIGHT?!?!?!

b3f4c26cd80a0fcefa589840e0e99239

Little dude is due Thanksgiving, and already I’m thinking about how we’ll need to get back into the practice of NFP. More to come next week, as I’ll try to do my usual recognition of NFP Awareness Week with some posts. But, yeah, getting excited that there’s potentially even MORE clarity post-partum than what Marquette/Boston Cross Check offers.

AND OH, would the Caitlin E. and Deanna T. who entered the latest Ten Commandments for Kissing Gloria Jean PLEASE email brittleighbooks@gmail.com? Thanks!

That’s all I’ve got. Happy weekend, everyone!

2 thoughts on “7QTF: Pregnant. And a Pause.

Leave a Reply

