7QTF: Overdue Update Via Pregnancy Memes

seven-quick-takes-friday-2-300x213

Linking up with Kelly and the rest!

Uh, so it’s been what, a whole trimester since I last posted? Oops. I meant to blog, but life and belly kind of sort of got in the way. Of course my return week has to be this week in November, and in the parlance of my generation, I literally can’t even right now. So funny pregnancy memes until I’m up for something more cogent.

[1]

Obligatory bumpie comparison: 20 or so weeks (left) vs. 37 weeks (right).

[2]

And feeling nothing remotely akin to early labor. But this is happening.

45114356

[3]

In discussing Christmas wish lists, was asked for my sizes. Dear Husband told the family to just ignore clothes for me this year. “But surely her shoe size won’t change?”

gq4ec

Down to two pairs of shoes out of six clsoed toe options. Flip flops, you say? Tomorrow’s high is 45. Farenheit. But I did just resign from the first of two jobs this week. Might write more about that later. For now, I’m just glad I can wear slippers more.

[4]

I also have a longer span with which to increase these intervals:

bccbf6a37dab291b5e65311b15ae257f

The struggle is too real. Thank God pregnant women can indeed, yes, it’s been studied, have coffee. *sips her pumpkin spice as coolly as Kermit swills his tea.*

[5]

I’ve been having mostly good days, but then some bad ones. Like this:

blogger-image-985399665

I was especially that otter yesterday at Trader Joe’s with all their Christmas goodies. Unfortunately our state will only allow them to sell beer, so no Brandy Beans made it into the cart. BUT I have MA and FL connections who might be able to hook a new mama up. Because as we can rejoice again, studies show when it comes to drinking post partum, if you can drive, you can drink. Or eat small chocolates with yummy yummy liquer in them.

[6]

And on the good days, I feel like this!

3397317fbcc322cd272b691f1abdc04d

Baby is healthy, I am healthy, we’re basically all set up and ready to go. But watch him overshoot his Thanksgiving due date by at least a week and become a December baby.

[7]

And on that note, while birth story blogs are a  nice genre many women enjoy, here’s my advance warning about my (non) contribution.

meme_thumb

Maaaybe I’ll take Jen Fulwiler’s lead and do haiku. Maybe.

Happier week ahead to you, dear readers!

Leave a Reply

