Not So Shameless Promotion

Given the current conversation about the Vatican’s reaffirmation on Church teaching regarding wheat (thereby gluten) in the Eucharist, I thought I’d let you all know of a way to address the issue sensitively, especially for teens, as well as considerations young Catholics can make when they struggle with a faith concept they don’t understand. Humbly, here’s a link to my teen novel, Ten Commandments for Kissing Gloria Jean that portrays this “conflict” as well as many other important themes for teens like choices, chastity and Confirmation. It’s on super special, so I will hardly profit–it would just give me so much joy just to communicate the love of the Church and her loving teachings.

(But it would also be cool if 7th and 8th grade teachers, Catholic school librarians, and youth program directors considered getting a class set. Best discount to do so!)

My Book!

7491-4_actual size

Leave a comment