Pray for Boston

Today I was going to post my What I Wore Sunday link-up, a separate and hopefully funny post about male modesty in honor of the marathon, but today, after I was feeling “up-and-at’em” again after a MRI, my world was rocked with the news that two bombs had exploded at the finish line of the Boston Marathon, just miles from my apartment. I am at home, physically fine, but alone for the night and upset that this has happened to my city.

Please pray for all the families of the victims and responders and yes, even the perpetrator, that he may seek God’s forgiveness and for me, that I may forgive him/her/them.

Leave a Reply

